Contact HR

 

 

Contact HR Customer Service: 

Email: ua-hr@alaska.edu

 Phone:  (907) 450-8200  

Fax: (907) 450-8201

Submit a Request for Assistance

To schedule a face to face meeting with a member of our customer service team, please call or send us an email.

Looking for self-service? Try our Knowledge Base offerings

Our physical locations for Anchorage, Fairbanks and Juneau are below.

Contact Specific Team Member: 

The Chief Human Resources Officer (CHRO) consists of  business partners and administrative support to the CHRO.  The main effort of the CHRO’s Office is to offer quality services to a highly developed workforce at the University of Alaska. 

The business partners act as a liaison to faculty and staff while ensuring that established policies and procedures are followed by employees of the university. 

Memry Dahl Chief Human Resources Officer madahl@alaska.edu 907-450-8200  
Stefanie Gorder
Executive Assistant & Communications Specialist  sagorder@alaska.edu 907-450-8255  
James Yauney  Senior HR Business Partner - UAA jayauney@alaska.edu 907-450-8218  
Bryan Hoppough Senior HR Business Partner - UAF & SO behoppough@alaska.edu 907-450-8272  
Louisa Cryan Senior HR Business Partner - UAS lrcryan@alaska.edu  907-796-6263  
Janna Machalek UAS HR Coordinator  jmachale@alaska.edu 907-450-8262  

 

The Benefits and Compensation Team oversees the administration of university employee benefits, retirement programs,  compensation and classification. This includes education about benefit options and enrollment, assisting employees with retirement preparation, and providing resources to support the well-being of UA employees.  

For any benefits questions, please reach out to ua-benefits@alaska.edu and the appropriate specialist will reach back out to you.

Robert Hall

Benefits Specialist

r.hall@alaska.edu 907-450-8237 General Benefits
Tammy Kancir, SHRM-CP

Benefits Specialist

tjkancir@alaska.edu 907-450-8265 General Benefits
Elaine Ramos-Main

Benefits Specialist

emain@alaska.edu 907-450-8264 Retirement
Jenn Clapp, CEBS

Senior Benefits Specialist

jlclapp@alaska.edu 907-450-8216 Health Care and Plan Administration
Paula Kennedy, PHR, SHRM-CP

Senior Compensation Specialist

pkenne13@alaska.edu 907-450-8209 Compensation
Jamie Meyer

Classification and Compensation Specialist

jwashburn@alaska.edu 907-450-8254 Classification and Compensation
 Heather Arana Director  hrarana@alaska.edu 907-450-8226 Director

The Labor & Employee Relations Team oversees labor and employee relations while focusing on improving retention, and professional and team development. The Labor Team accomplishes this through contract negotiations, investigations and dispute resolution, coaching and prevention. The team works closely with the HR Business Partners as they ensure campus needs are met. The Labor and Employee Engagement Team helps foster collaborative partnerships for all UA employees to promote a strong and positive organizational culture.

Tara Ferguson  Director  tlferguson@alaska.edu 907-450-8217  
Gail Granata  Sr. HR and Labor and Employee Relations Consultant gmgranata@alaska.edu 907-786-1457  
Nycolett Rabley Sr. Labor and Employee Relations Specialist ncrabley@alaska.edu 907-450-8215  
Danielle Nelson Labor and Employee Relations Specialist dnelson15@alaska.edu 907-450-8267  
Vacant Labor and Employee Engagement Specialist Coming Soon! 907-450-8225  
Tasha Leach  Labor and Employee Engagement/Training Coordinator tmevans@alaska.edu 907-450-8178  

HR Operations include UA HR Customer Service, accounting, payroll, personnel, and HR systems. The Operations Team updates and administer HR systems, complete data entry, resolve issues with vendors in regards to HR Operation areas and provide assistance to HR Coordinators at the campuses.

Michelle Pope  Director mlpope@alaska.edu 907-450-8207 Director
Ann Pierce Personnel Manager eapierce@alaska.edu 907-450-8244 Personnel
Cassie Olsen Personnel Technician cmolsen2@alaska.edu 907-450.8234 Personnel
Jevone Baca Personnel Technician jmbaca@alaska.edu 907-450-8219 Personnel
Roxi Lowery  Personnel Technician rdlowery@alaska.edu 907-450-8235 Personnel
Jessica Allard Personnel Technician jlallard@alaska.edu 907-474-7580 Personnel
Cate Weist Personnel Technician caweist@alaska.edu 907-450-8258 Personnel
Chrissy Maddox Personnel Technician cmmaddox@alaska.edu 907-474-7584 Personnel
Sam Pope Personnel Technician sapope@alaska.edu Coming Soon Personnel
Camille Carpenter  HR Accounting Manager cccarpenter@alaska.edu 907-450-8251 Accounting
Timothy Armbruster Sr. Senior Accountant/Lead trarmbruster@alaska.edu 907-450-8212 Accounting
Sherri Soileau HR Accountant slsoileau2@alaska.edu 907-474-6258 Accounting
Sara Di Martino HR Accounting Assistant sdimartino@alaska.edu 907-450-5082 Accounting
Mary Goldsby  HR Accounting Assistant magoldsby@alaska.edu 907-474-6256 Accounting
Tracie Cogdill HR Accounting Assistant tdcogdill@alaska.edu 907-474-7725 Accounting
Wei Chen HR Accounting Assistant wchen11@alaska.edu 907-450-8200 Accounting
Dana Shriner, CPP Payroll Manager dshrine1@alaska.edu 907-474-1509 Payroll
Lauralee Samalot  Sr. Payroll Technician lsamalot@alaska.edu 907-786-1429 Payroll
Kim Stewart Greinier  Payroll Technician kmstewartgreinier@alaska.edu 907-796-6479 Payroll
Kira Johnson Payroll Technician kjohnson17@alaska.edu 907-450-8233 Payroll
Sean Lemley Payroll Technician slemley2@alaska.edu 907-450-8289 Payroll
Claire Morton, SHRM-CP, SPHR Customer Service Manager cemorton@alaska.edu  907-450-8270 Customer Service
Terra Preslan HR Generalist tlpreslan@alaska.edu 907-450-8261 Customer Service
Sarah Morisky HR Generalist sjrowley@alaska.edu 907-450-8245 Customer Service

The Talent Acquisition Team is dedicated to recruiting, hiring, and retaining talented employees to fulfill its UA mission. Talent Acquisition ensures UA provides equitable compensation, an inclusive environment, and resolves accessibility issues.

The team assists individuals through all pre-employment steps, from the time of interest until the time of hire and aspire to make this a more efficient process for all involved.

Glenn Gambrell Director gjgambrell@alaska.edu 907-450-8211  
Heather Swanson, ATACP Access and Equity Specialist hrswanson@alaska.edu 907-450-8232  
Rhonda McKay, SHRM-CP Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist rlmckay2@alaska.edu 907-474-6259  
Charla Bodle Talent Acquisition Specialist cdbodle@alaska.edu 907-450-8274  
Chris Triplett, SHRM-CP Talent Acquisition Specialist  ctriplet@alaska.edu  907-450-8276  

The ADA Accessibility team is dedicated to providing accessibility support and accommodations throughout the hiring process and in the workplace. 

Email us for accommodations, support, and inquiries.

Glenn Gambrell Director
Heather Swanson Access and Equity Specialist

 

The HR Systems team administers HR technology systems and provides data management.

Jamie Heckman, PMP HR Systems Manager jlheckman3@alaska.edu 907- 450-8268  
Austin Somaduroff HR Data Analyst ajsomaduroff@alaska.edu 907-450-8213  
Amy Talbot HR Systems Business Analyst antalbot@alaska.edu 907-450-8200  
John McGee HR Systems Business Analyst jmmcgee@alaska.edu 907-450-8277  
Logan Juhl HR Systems Specialist lmjuhl2@alaska.edu 907-450-8257  
Niaomi Wingate HR Systems Specialist nbwingate@alaska.edu 907-450-8200  

 

 

 


Physical Locations:

With the merge to one UA HR, many human resources staff work remotely.  For meetings onsite, please schedule an appointment Monday through Friday from 8am-5pm to ensure the best service.  If you need assistance call (907)-450-8200 or email ua-hr@alaska.edu.

anchorage

Anchorage

1815 Bragaw Street, Suite 102
UA Bragaw Office Building, Suite 102
Anchorage, AK 99508

Note: Drop box located outside the main entrance of the building


fairbanks

Fairbanks

2025 Yukon Drive
211 Butrovich Building
PO Box 755140
Fairbanks, AK 99775


Juneau

Juneau

11066 Auke Lake Way, Mailstop: SOB2
Soboleff 225
Juneau, AK 99801