Contact HR

 

Organizational Structure - December 2, 2021

 

Contact HR Customer Service: 

Email: ua-hr@alaska.edu

 Phone:  (907) 450-8200  

Fax: (907) 450-8201

SSO Log-in to Spoke: ua.askspoke.com



The Chief Human Resources Officer (CHRO) consists of  business partners, customer service and administrative support to the HR Staff. The main effort of the CHRO’s Office is to offer quality services to a highly developed workforce at the University of Alaska. 

The business partners and customer service team act as a liaison to faculty and staff while ensuring that established policies and procedures are followed by employees of the university. 

David Bishko Acting Chief Human Resources Officer dbishko@alaska.edu 907-450-8200  
Stefanie Gorder
Executive Assistant & Communications Specialist  sagorder@alaska.edu 907-450-8255  
James Yauney  Senior HR Business Partner - UAA jayauney@alaska.edu 907-786-4683  
Nycolett Rabley Senior HR Business Partner - UAF & SO ncrabley@alaska.edu 907-450-8215  
Louisa Cryan HR Business Partner - UAS lrcryan@alaska.edu  907-796-6263  
Vacant HR Business Manager   TBA  
Vacant Senior Human Resources & Office Coordinator   907-450-8271  
Claire Morton HR Customer Service Manager cemorton@alaska.edu  907-450-8270  
Bailey Brack  Senior HR Generalist bjbrack@alaska.edu 907-786-1576  
Chris Clendenin HR Generalist cmclendenin@alaska.edu 907-450-8229  
Bryce Johnson HR Generalist bwjohnson@alaska.edu  907-450-8245  
Terra Preslan HR Generalist tlpreslan@alaska.edu 907-450-8261  
Janna Machalek UAS HR Coordinator  jmachale@alaska.edu 907-450-8262  

 

The Employee Transitions & Benefits Team oversees the administration of university employee benefits and retirement programs. This includes education about benefit options and enrollment, assisting employees with retirement preparation, and providing resources to support the well-being of UA employees.  

For any benefits questions, please reach out to ua-benefits@alaska.edu and the appropriate specialist will reach back out to you.

Tammy Kancir

ETB Specialist

tjkancir@alaska.edu 907-450-8265 General Benefits
Elaine Main

ETB Specialist

emain@alaska.edu 907-450-8264 Retirement
Jenn Ostrom

ETB Specialist

jlostrom@alaska.edu 907-450-8216 Health Care
Brittany Pleau Richardson

Sr. ETB Specialist

blpleaurichardson@alaska.edu 907-450-8263 Benefits Administration
 Heather Arana Director  hrarana@alaska.edu 907-450-8226 Director

The Labor & Employee Engagement Team oversees labor and employee relations while focusing on improving retention, and professional and team development. The Labor Team accomplishes this through contract negotiations, investigations and dispute resolution, coaching and prevention. The team works closely with the HR Business Partners as they ensure campus needs are met. The Labor and Employee Engagement Team helps foster collaborative partnerships for all UA employees to promote a strong and positive organizational culture.

Tara Ferguson  Director  tlferguson@alaska.edu 907-450-8217  
Gail Granata  Sr. Labor and Employee Engagement Specialist gmgranata@alaska.edu 907-786-1457  
Nycolett Rabley Sr. Labor and Employee Relations Specialist ncrabley@alaska.edu 907-450-8215  
Danielle Nelson Labor and Employee Engagement Specialist dnelson15@alaska.edu 907-786-0466  
Kelley Lassey  Labor and Employee Engagement Specialist kjlassey@alaska.edu 907-450-8225  
Tasha Leach  Labor and Employee Engagement/Training Coordinator tmevans@alaska.edu 907-450-8178  

HR Operations include accounting, payroll, personnel, and HR systems. The Operations Team updates and administer HR systems, complete data entry, resolve issues with vendors in regards to HR Operation areas and provide assistance to HR Coordinators at the campuses.

Michelle Pope  Director mlpope@alaska.edu 907-450-8207 Director
Jamie Heckman HR Systems Manager TBA 907- 450-8232  HRIS
John McGee  HR Systems Business Analyst jmmcgee@alaska.edu 907-450-8277 HRIS
Logan Juhl HR Systems Specialist lmjuhl2@alaska.edu 907-450-8257 HRIS
Heather Swanson HR Systems Specialist hrswanson@alaska.edu 907-450-8232 HRIS
Ann Pierce Personnel Manager eapierce@alaska.edu  907-786-4685 Personnel
Melanie Hagen Personnel Technician mahagen@alaska.edu 907-450.8234 Personnel
Jevone Baca Personnel Technician jmbaca@alaska.edu 907-450-8219 Personnel
Roxi Lowery  Personnel Technician rdlowery@alaska.edu 907-450-8235 Personnel
Cate Weist Personnel Technician caweist@alaska.edu 907-450-8258 Personnel
Jessica Allard  Personnel Technician jlallard@alaska.edu 907-474-7584 Personnel
Camille Carpenter  HR Accounting Manager cccarpenter@alaska.edu 907-450-8251 Accounting
Timothy Armbruster Sr. Senior Accountant/Lead trarmbruster@alaska.edu 907-450-8212 Accounting
Sherri Soileau HR Accountant slsoileau2@alaska.edu 907-474-6258 Accounting
Sara Di Martino HR Accounting Assistant sdimartino@alaska.edu 907-450-5082 Accounting
Mary Goldsby  HR Accounting Assistant magoldsby@alaska.edu 907-474-6256 Accounting
Tracie Cogdill HR Accounting Assistant tdcogdill@alaska.edu 907-474-7725 Accounting
Wei Chen HR Accounting Assistant wchen11@alaska.edu 907-450-8200 Accounting
Dana Shriner Payroll Manager dshrine1@alaska.edu 907-474-1509 Payroll
Lauralee Samalot  Sr. Payroll Technician lsamalot@alaska.edu 907-786-1429 Payroll
Kim Stewart Greinier  Payroll Technician kmstewartgreinier@alaska.edu 907-796-6479 Payroll
Kira Johnson Payroll Technician kjohnson17@alaska.edu 907-450-8233 Payroll

The Talent Acquisition Team is dedicated to recruiting, hiring, and retaining talented employees to fulfill its UA mission. Talent Acquisition ensures UA provides equitable compensation, an inclusive environment, and resolves accessibility issues.

The team assists individuals through all pre-employment steps, from the time of interest until the time of hire and aspire to make this a more efficient process for all involved.

Glenn Gambrell Director gjgambrell@alaska.edu 907-450-8211  
Audrey Coble Inclusivity Specialist  aycoble@alaska.edu 907-450-8208  
Paula Kennedy Senior Compensation Specialist pkenne13@alaska.edu 907-450-8209  
Austin Somaduroff HR Data Analyst ajsomaduroff@alaska.edu 907-450-8213  
Rhonda McKay  Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist rlmckay2@alaska.edu 907-474-6259  
Charla Bodle Talent Acquisition Specialist cdbodle@alaska.edu 907-450-8274  
Chris Triplett Talent Acquisition Specialist  ctriplet@alaska.edu  907-450-8200  

The ADA Accessibility team is dedicated to providing accessibility support and accommodations throughout the hiring process and in the workplace. 

Email us for accommodations, support, and inquiries.

Glenn Gambrell Director
Audrey Coble Inclusivity Specialist

 


Physical Locations:

Human Resources Staff Working Remotely:  All human resources staff are working remotely due to statewide and local measures to contain the spread of coronavirus. If you need assistance call (907)-450-8200 or email ua-hr@alaska.edu.

anchorage

Anchorage

1815 Bragaw Street, Suite 102
UA Bragaw Office Building, Suite 102
Anchorage, AK 99508


fairbanks

Fairbanks

2025 Yukon Drive
211 Butrovich Building
PO Box 755140
Fairbanks, AK 99775


Juneau

Juneau

11066 Auke Lake Way, Mailstop: SOB1
Soboleff 225
Juneau, AK 99801