April 02, 1997

University of Alaska Systems Office Honors Employees

Apr. 2, 1997  NR 5-1997

Twenty-two employees of the University of Alaska statewide system were honored this week with service awards, and two others were cited as outstanding employees of the year.

David Creamer, vice president for finance and planning, announced the awards at the annual employee recognition luncheon which was held Tuesday, April 1, at the Butrovich Building on the UAF campus.

Information Services Technical Support, managed by Jerry Fica, was cited as the outstanding unit of the year for the university's systems office. Staff members providing the technical support services are Larry Baker, Kurt Carlson, Ruth Carlson, David Dewolfe, Bev Fonoti, Randy Hayman, Ray Meder, Cal Mercer, Russ Newell, and Gordon Schumacher.

Outstanding employee awards were given to Brenda Vannoy and Brian Youngberg.

Honored for 20 years of service to the university were Patricia L. Bishop, Judy Bott, Grace Chang, Betty V. Dupee, Kathryn A. Parrish, Raye Ann Robinson, David A. Rohwer and Michelle K. Wood.

Fifteen-year awards went to Ann L. Hill, Laura Letuligasenoa, Jeannie D. Phillips, James A. Reid and Carla L. Yurkovich.

The 10-year service awards were given to Helen Burrell, Ian Hegdal and Renee Webb-Otis.

Five-year service awards went to Abe Baggen, Jeannine Burnett, James Grimes, Phillip Harrington, Michelle Littell and Sallie Stuvek.

FOR MORE INFORMATION: Bob Miller 474-7272