Serving the classified and administrative, professional and technical staff throughout the University of Alaska system.

October 20, 2023 (Friday)

Zoom link

 Agenda (coming soon)


Past Agenda and Minutes

                  Your voice is important!  

Add a comment to be shared at the next Staff Alliance Meeting.



Meeting Schedule

The Staff Alliance meets the third Friday of the month from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. via Zoom.

Constitution and Bylaws

Constitution and Bylaws  Updated January 2016

Meeting Records

Agendas and Minutes 

Committees and Working Groups

FY23 Committee Appointments

Staff Health Care Committee

Compensation Committee

Morale Committee

Motions and Resolutions

Current and past Staff Alliance actions

Staff Development Fund

FY 22 Mid Year Fund Report


Staff Alliance Officers

Ronnie Houchin, Chair
Associate Director Student Engagement
1731 South Chandalar Drive
Fairbanks, AK 99775
(907) 474-5153

DeAnne Ruiz, Vice Chair
Accounts Payable & Travel Technician
156 College Road
Soldotna, Alaska 99669
(907) 786-1770

Current Members

FY24 Alliance Members

Past Members

FY23 Alliance Members
FY22 Alliance Members
FY21 Alliance Members
FY20 Alliance Members
FY19 Alliance Members


L-R: Jonathan Lasinski, Lauren Hartman, Michelle Nakamura, Dawn Humenik, Monique Musick, Kari Mellmer, Ronnie Houchin.
Not pictured: Rhiannon Calkins


L-R: John Moore, Josh Watts, Brenda Levesque, Mathew Mund, Kara Axx (resigned), David Felts, Kiwana Affatato, Arthur Hussey (resigned)
Not pictured: Monique Musick and Carrie Santoro

FY18 Alliance members 

Standing L-R: Sue Mitchell, Kiwana Sutton, Kara Axx, Elaine Main
Sitting L-R: Shiva Hullavarad, Kolene James, Brenda Levesque, Ryan J. Hill