Our Team

TodTod A. Burnett Ed.D.
UA Foundation President and UA Chief Development Officer 
taburnett@alaska.edu
907-786-1359

Biography


mattMatthew Paskin
Executive Assistant to the President and Board Coordinator
mpaskin@alaska.edu
907-786-1169
 

The Executive Team
The executive team works within the Office of the President to provide vision and direction for the UA Foundation as a non-profit organization, separate, and distinct from the university. They also provide leadership in each of the major departments and manage operations of the UA Foundation.

meganMegan K. Riebe, CFRE
Associate VP for Development 
mriebe@alaska.edu
907-786-7746

  


tlisaTlisa Northcutt, CFRE
Chief Donor Relations Officer
tanorthcutt@alaska.edu
907-786-1211

 

 
stanStan Mishin
Director of Finance
smishin@alaska.edu
907-450-8985



davidDavid Woodley
Chief Data Officer
dswoodley@alaska.edu
907-786-1373

  

The Data Services team manages the data systems and technology for the UA Foundation and development teams at each university. These systems include the donor database Raiser's Edge, the Tableau reporting system, multiple web environments, and more.  They provide the data necessary to meet the needs of the fundraising and alumni relations functions across the UA system.  

davidDavid Woodley
Chief Data Officer
dswoodley@alaska.edu
907-786-1373

 



laurenLauren Hartman
Director of Analytics and
Lead Reports Developer
lehartman@alaska.edu
907-786-7709 

 

 
bradBrad Bodde
Systems & Applications Administrator
brbodde@alaska.edu
907-786-1297

  


amandaAmanda Watt
Director of Data Administration
arwatt@alaska.edu
907-786-1156

  

 

samSamuel Phillips
Data Analyst
sphill15@alaska.edu
907-786-1064

  


daneDane Filemyr
Data Analyst
dlfilemyr@alaska.edu
907-786-1111

  


halleyHalley Tran
Data Analyst
htran11@alaska.edu
907-786-1448

  

The Development team is responsible for providing fundraising support for the University of Alaska and UAA/UAF/UAS.  This team works to align donors’ aspirations, values, family needs, and diverse assets with charitable opportunities across the UA system. This work is accomplished through meaningful conversations with donors in collaboration with colleagues, volunteers, and leaders who contribute to the big ideas that inspire transformational gifts.

meganMegan K. Riebe, CFRE
Associate VP of Development
mriebe@alaska.edu
907-786-7746

  


harryHarry Need, CFRE
Senior Director of Philanthropic Services
hwneed@alaska.edu
907-786-4840

  


emilyEmily Drygas, CFRE
Senior Director of Principal Gifts
emily.drygas@alaska.edu
907-450-8535

  


genevieveGenevieve Bright
Principal Gifts Officer
gybright@alaska.edu
907-450-8122

  


scottScott Taylor
Philanthropic Services Advisor
sntaylor@alaska.edu
907-450-8032

  


candiceCandice Krupa
Senior Director of Research
crkrupa@alaska.edu
907-450-8037

  


kyrstin
Kyrsti Floodeen
Senior Researcher
kfloodeen@alaska.edu
907-395-7521

  


maggieMaggie Demers
Strategic Writer
mjhess@alaska.edu
907-450-8122

 

 

The Donor Relations team manages all stewardship activities and represents the interests of donors for UAA/UAF/UAS. The Donor Relations team works with the UA Foundation and university staff to ensure that donors are thanked in appropriate, distinctive, visible, and memorable ways and are informed about how their gifts are put to use. Donor Relations helps to strengthen and sustain the UA Foundation’s reputation for integrity, responsibility, caring, and prudent management of private gifts.

The Donor Relations Team's purpose is to fulfill the expectations established by the Donor Bill of Rights.

tlisaTlisa Northcutt, CFRE
Chief Donor Relations Officer
tanorthcutt@alaska.edu
907-786-1211

  


beckyBecky Lindsey
Director of Donor Engagement
becky.lindsey@alaska.edu
907-450-8038

  


doryDory Straight
Scholarship Officer
dory.straight@alaska.edu
907-450-8033

  


monicaMonica Terrones
Donor Relations Coordinator
mterrones@alaska.edu
907-786-7711

  


amberAmber Gichard
Director of Fund & Gift Services
argichard@alaska.edu
907-786-1016

  


adrielleAdrielle Jones 
Fund Manager
afjones@alaska.edu
907-474-5987

  


terriTerri Schimmack
Gift Manager
taschimmack@alaska.edu
907-786-1953

  


lizLiz Wolfe
Gift Manager
eawolfe2@alaska.edu
907-474-2438

  


deidreDeidre Larson
Gift Coordinator
dalarson@alaska.edu
907-450-8036 




The Finance Team provides complete accounting, external financial reporting, and tax compliance services for the UA Foundation. The Finance Team also manages endowment accounting and spending distributions for the UA Foundation Consolidated Endowment fund.  Finally, this team processes all disbursement requests, including scholarships, for the use of UA Foundation funds. 

stanStan Mishin
Director of Finance
smishin@alaska.edu
907-450-8985

  


carrieCarrie Santoro
Controller
clsantoro@alaska.edu
907-450-8126

 


lindaLinda Hall
Accountant
lhall11@alaska.edu
907-450-8124

  


barneyBarney Booysen
Accountant
bbbooysen@alaska.edu
907-450-8123

  


karesaKaresa Kramer
Accounting Technician
klkramer@alaska.edu
907-450-8046