Start Here

Start your journey toward a new degree or certificate

Welcome to the University of Alaska. From its founding in 1917 to today, UA has enabled Alaskans to build Alaska. It has done so through high quality, affordable, and accessible academic and vocational programs. We have campuses located across Alaska, from Juneau to Nome, and online programs to reach you where ever you choose to study. Select a campus below for information on degree programs, application process, financial aid, campus life and more.

University of Alaska Anchorage

The University of Alaska Anchorage (UAA) is the largest university in the state and one of three universities in the University of Alaska statewide system. UAA's Main Campus is located in Anchorage, with four community campuses and extension sites throughout Southcentral Alaska.


University of Alaska Fairbanks

The University of Alaska Fairbanks (UAF) is the principal research center for the statewide university system, and emphasizes high-tech, high latitude research. With seven campuses across the state, UAF is home to more than 11,000 students from all over the world.


University of Alaska Southeast

The University of Alaska Southeast offers opportunities to grow and learn in a supportive and intimate learning community amidst unparalleled natural beauty. Cutting-edge undergraduate research makes the most of our spectacular setting in the Tongass National Forest. UAS has three campuses in Southeast Alaska.


Back to Top