Information for Prospective Students

A person walks through a blue ice tunnel
Information on study options and programs.
A person studies by a window in the Murie building
Find out more about cost of attendance, room and board, tuition and fees. 
A UAA and UAF hockey player face off

UA admission process and links to university applications.

Process technology students study on simulated equipment
Explore workforce training  and access career services. 

Featured Campaigns



UA news and information

System News
  • Graphic of a woman at a desk

    Empowering Ethical Reporting: Navigating Concerns at the University of Alaska

    February 09, 2024

    UA actively promotes reporting, and offers an alternative resource--the UA Confidential Hotline (or call toll-free 855-251-5719), the university's online reporting tool. It serves as a confidential platform for raising concerns related to risks that could impact UA's financial health, safety, or reputation.

  • A previous winner holds up her plaque

    Staff Make Students Count nominations

    February 09, 2024

    Do you know someone who makes a world of difference for UA students?

  • graphic of a computer screen displaying

    The Employee Experience Survey

    February 09, 2024

    Earlier this week, university leadership shared the initial results of the Employee Engagement Survey that HR conducted last fall on behalf of the entire UA System.

More News
Did You Know?
More Stories
UA in the  News
More News


Map of UA campuses

The University of Alaska is a land-, sea- and space-grant system of higher education established in 1917.

The UA system's three universities (UAA, UAF and UAS) are separately accredited institutions with campuses and extended learning centers across the state of Alaska.