FSMI Leadership Team

Leadership from all three working groups and representation from industry partner, Maritime Works, meet regularly to collaborate on common initiatives and leverage resources to implement the Alaska Workforce Development Plan.

  • Teri Cothren, FSMI Chair, UA Workforce Development, Associate VP
  • Cari-Ann Carty, Alaska Safety Alliance, Executive Director
  • Gabe Dunham, UAF Alaska Sea Grant, Marine Advisory Faculty
  • Ginny Eckert, UAF Alaska Sea Grant, Director
  • Cathy LeCompte, AVTEC, Director
  • Trent Sutton, UAF College of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences, Associate Dean