UA Dual Enrollment Contacts

There are University of Alaska administrators and staff from all three universities who work directly with secondary partners to assist with curriculum alignment, dual enrollment, and other postsecondary opportunities to support the transition of secondary students to continue their training and education at the postsecondary level. The individuals below welcome questions and engagement to enhance career pathways. If you are wanting to establish a new partnership, begin with the provost at each university. If you want to continue a postsecondary partnership within your region but are unsure who to work with, start with the University contact closest to your school district.


UA Contacts for Dual Enrollment Partnership Development and New Programming


Regions Served
University of Alaska Anchorage Denise Runge  Provost  907-786-1050 Anchorage/Mat-Su and Southcentral Coast
University of Alaska Fairbanks Anupma Prakash Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor 907-474-7096 Northern, Interior and Southwest
University of Alaska Southeast  Maren Haavig Provost 907-796-6256 Southeast 


UA Points of Contact for Ongoing Partnerships and Dual Enrollment Implementation


University of Alaska Anchorage
School District(s) Served
UAA-OAA (Anchorage) Susan Kalina  Vice Provost for Academic Affairs 786-1988 Statewide and Anchorage, Copper Basin, Cordova, Haines, Kenai Pennisula Borough, Kodiak Island Borough, Mat-Su Borough, and Valdez City Schools
UAA-Kodiak Jacelyn Keys Director 486-1220

Kodiak Island Borough
UAA-KPC (Kenai) Cheryl Siemers  Director  262-0292 Kenai Pennisula Borough
UAA-Mat-Su Talis Colberg  Director 745-9726

Mat-Su Borough
UAA-PWSC (Valdez) Dennis Humphrey
Interim Director 834-1662 Four Districts: Valdez City Schools, Copper Basin, Cordova and Haines. 
ANSEP Acceleration Academies
Herb Schroeder
Vice Provost


University of Alaska Fairbanks
School District(s) Served
UAF-BBC (Dillingham) Deven Lisac
Student Services Manager 842-8314 Seven Districts: Bristol Bay Borough, Dillingham City, Southwest Region,
Aleutian Region, Aleutian East Borough, Lake and Pen, Unalaska
UAF-Chukchi (Kotzebue)  Louise Conwell
Student Services Technician  442-5053 Northwest Arctic Borough 
UAF-Troth Yeddha SOE (Fairbanks) Amy Vinlove
SOE Director
474-7701  Statewide
UAF-Troth Yeddha (Fairbanks) Laura Conner
Dual Enrollment Faculty Fellow (lead: North Star Middle College)
Interior Alaska
UAF-CRCD (Fairbanks) Scott Culbertson Course & Enrollment Director 474-1916  Interior Regions School Districts 
UAF-College of Rural & Community Development Kacey Miller Student Services Director, CRCD 443-8416  Statewide
UAF-Northwest  Sonja Schaeffer Program Development Manager 443-8420 Two Districts: Bering Strait and Nome Public Schools  
UAF-CTC (Fairbanks) Jolie Phillips Student & Enrollment Services Coordinator 455-2874 Four Districts: Anchorage, Delta, Fairbanks and Mat-Su
UAF-CTC (Fairbanks) Keith Swarner Associate Dean 455-2820 Four Districts: Anchorage, Delta, Fairbanks and Mat-Su
UAF-eCampus Amy Bristor Office of Dual Enrollment Director 474-7412 Statewide 
UAF-IAC (Fairbanks) Colleen Gaona Student Services Manager 474-5825 Eight Districts: Alaska Gateway, Denali Borough, Galena City,
Iditarod, Nenana City, Tanana City, Yukon Flats, Yukon-Koyukuk
UAF-Kuskokwim (Bethel) Marie Friday
College Success Navigator 543-4500 Six Districts: Kashunamiut, Kuspuk, Lower Kuskokwim, Lower Yukon, Saint Mary's, Yupiit


University of Alaska Southeast       
School District(s) Served
UAS - Juneau Pete Traxler Executive Dean (Career Education Contact) 796-6139   Juneau, Haines Burough, Skagway, Yakutat, Chatham, Hydaburg, Kake City, Klawock, Petersburg City, Skagway Southeast Island, Wrangell
UAS - Juneau Davina Cole Northwest Coast Arts Program Coordinator
(Alaska Native Studies Contact)
796-6340 Juneau, Haines Borough, Skagway, Yakutat, Chatham, Hydaburg, Kake City, Klawock, Petersburg City, Skagway Southeast Island, Wrangell
UAS - Ketchikan Mike LaBarge
Asst. Professor of Maritime Studies
(Career Education Contact)
228-4572 Ketchikan Gateway Borough, Craig City, Annette Island
UAS - Ketchikan Angie Goffredi
Career Ed Coordinator
(Career Education Contact)
228-4516 Ketchikan Gateway Borough, Craig City, Annette Island, Metlakatla, Klawock, Hydaburg
UAS - Ketchikan Priscilla Schulte Campus Director 
(Dual Enrollment Contact)
228-4515 Ketchikan Gateway Borough, Craig City, Annette Island
UAS - Sitka Paul Kraft Campus Director  747-7700   Sitka, Mount Edgecombe