Title IX Contacts

UA does not discriminate on the basis of sex, as required by Title IX.  This requirement extends to admission and employment, and inquiries about the application of Title IX to UA may be referred to the Title IX Coordinator, Assistant Secretary for Education, or both.  UA’s grievance procedures and grievance process, including how to report or file a complaint of sex discrimination, how to report or file a formal complaint of sexual harassment, and how UA will respond, are located in UA Board of Regents’ Policy and Regulation Chapter 01.04.

UA Statewide employees are served by the Title IX Coordinator in their geographic location.

UAA Title IX Coordinator

3190 Alumni Drive, Suite 352, Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: 907-786-0818
E-Mail: uaa_titleix@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: www.uaa.alaska.edu/about/ equity-and-compliance/

UAF Title IX Coordinator

1692 Tok Lane, 3rd Floor Constitution Hall, Fairbanks, AK 99775
Phone: 907-474-7300
E-Mail: uaf-tix@alaska.edu
Website: http://www.uaf.edu/equity/

 

UAS Title IX Coordinator

11066 Auke Lake Way, Hendrickson Building 202, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 907-796-6036
Email: uas.titleix@alaska.edu
Website: www.uas.alaska.edu/titleix

 

 

Anchorage

Sara Childress
Director/Title IX Coordinator
sgchildress@alaska.edu
(907) 786-0818

Bethel

Andrew James
Title IX Contact
907-543-4566

Dillingham

Sandra Long
Title IX Contact
sclong@alaska.edu
(907) 842-5109

Fairbanks

Margo Griffith
Executive Director & Title IX/ ADA- 504 Coordinator
mcgriffith@alaska.edu
907-474-7300

 

Fairbanks: CTC

Dianna James
Title IX Contact
drjames@alaska.edu
907-455-2863

Fairbanks: Interior AK Campus

Robin Brooks
Title IX Contact 
rrbrooks@alaska.edu
907-474-6770

Homer

Carol Swartz
Director of Kachemak Bay Campus
ciswartz@kpc.alaska.edu
907-235-1656

Juneau

Ryan Wark
Coordinator for the Office of Equity and Compliance (Title IX, EEO, ADA/504, Clery Compliance)

mrwark@alaska.edu 
907-796-6371 

Kenai

Julie Cotterell
Interim Director of Student Services 
jmcotterell@kpc.alaska.edu
(907) 262-0314

Ketchikan

Louis Scott
Arts & Sciences Outreach Advisor
907-228-4565
 

Kodiak

Alan Fugleberg
Director Kodiak Campus
afugleberg@kodiak.alaska.edu
907-486-1273

Kotzebue

Linda Joule
Title IX Contact
Director Chukchi Campus
lcjoule@alaska.edu
907-442-3400 

Mat-Su

Sandy Gravley
Student Services Director
scgravley@matsu.alaska.edu 
(907)745-9762

Diane Erickson
Director of Academic Affairs
dmerickson@matsu.alaska.edu
(907) 746-9324

Nome

Kacey Miller
Title IX Contact
klmiller@alaska.edu
(907) 543-8416

Sitka

Paul Kraft
Sitka Campus Director
907-747-7704
 

Valdez

Ana Hinkle
Student Affairs Director
ahinkle@pwscc.edu
(907) 834-1612