Project Organization

Project Team Members

Responsible for the overall success of the project including making sure deliverables are completed on time, communicating changes to employees and other stakeholders, and making sure processes align with policies.

Name

Title

Role

Email

Contact Number

David Bishko

UA HR, Acting Chief Human
Resources Officer

Executive
Sponsor

dbishko@alaska.edu 

(907-450-8200

Michelle Pope

UA HR, Director of
HR Operations

Project
Manager

mlpope@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8207

Nycolett Rabley

UA HR, Senior Business
Partner, UAF

Co-Project
Manager, Member

ncrabley@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8215

James Yauney

UA HR, Senior Business
Partner, UAA and UAS

Member

jayauney@alaska.edu

(907) 786-4683

Jessica Allard

UA HR, Personnel Technician

Administrative
Assistant

jlallard@alaska.edu

(907) 474-7584

Ben Shier

UAA, Interim Chief
Information Officer

Member

bpshier@alaska.edu

(907) 786-4754

Kim Mahoney

UAA, Associate Vice
Chancellor of Facilities &
Campus Services

Member

kmahone1@alaska.edu

(907) 786-4912

Krystal Haase

UAA, Director of CAS
Facility Support

Member

kkhaase@alaska.edu

(907) 786-1264

Anupma Prakash

UAF, Provost

Member

aprakash@alaska.edu  (907) 474-7096

Julie Queen

UAF, Vice Chancellor for

Administrative Services

 Member  julie.queen@alaska.edu 

(907) 474-7907

 
Wade Albright Deputy Director, Alaska Satellite Facility, Geophysical Institute  Member

rwalbright@alaska.edu

 
 (907) 474-1985
Lillian Anderson-Misel UAF Geophysical Institute,

Executive Officer

 Member  laandersonmisel@alaska.edu  (907) 474-5677
Michael Ciri UAS, Vice Chancellor for Administration  Member  maciri@alaska.edu  (907) 796-6570
David Noon  UAS, Faculty Senate

President

 Member dhnoon@alaska.edu (907) 796-6329

Eric Lingle

UAS, Database Administrator,

Admissions, Staff Alliance Representative

 Member elingle@alaska.edu  (907) 796-6069

 

Transition Monitoring Team

Responsible for relaying feedback from employees, supervisors and students to the Project Team so that the project team can address concerns and questions that stakeholders may have. This team also reviews communication going to stakeholders to identify gaps of i nformation that may cause confusion or anxiety about the project. Each main campus should have representation on this team from faculty, staff, student and Diversity, Equity and Inclusion groups.

Statewide

Name 

Title

MAU/Role

Email

Contact Number

Audrey Coble

UA HR, Inclusivity Specialist

DE&I

acoble@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8208

Lauren Hartman

UA Foundation, Insights and Report Manager

Staff

lehartman@alaska.edu

(907) 786-7709

Charla Bodle

UA HR, Talent Acquisition Specialist

Staff

cdbodle@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8274

 

UAA

Name 

Title

Role

Email

Contact Number

Heather Swanson

UAA, Accessibility and Assistive Technology Specialist

Accessibility

hrswanson@alaska.edu

(907) 786-4451

Anne Lazenby

Director of UAA Disability Support Services

Accessibility

amlazenby@alaska.edu

(907) 786-4535

Camai Cassey

Student Success Coordinator

(DE&I)  UAA Multicultural Center

ckcassey@alaska.edu

(907) 786-4077

Kelly Smith  UAA Faculty Senate President, Assistant Professor of Automotive Technology

Faculty

 kjsmith@alaska.edu  (907) 240-3215

Tam Pikey

Desktop Technician,  UAA IT Desktop Services

Staff

tlpikey@alaska.edu

(907) 786-4723

Elisa Mattison  Director, UAA Graduate School

Staff

esmattison@alaska.edu (907) 786-1096
   

Student 

   

 

UAF

Name 

Title

Role

Email

Contact Number

Margo Griffith

Executive Director and Title IX/ ADA-504 Coordinator, Department of Equity and Compliance

DE&I

margo.griffith@alaska.edu

(907) 474-7300

Jo Malbert Narvaez 

Diversity and Inclusion Coordinator

DE&I

jhmalbertnarvaez@alaska.edu

 

Javier Fochesatto

Professor and Chair Department of Atmospheric Sciences

Faculty

gjfochesatto@alaska.edu

(907) 474-7602

Scott Fronzuto

Video Support Specialist

Staff

safronzuto@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8279

Eddy Hix

PM Manager

Staff

erhix@alaska.edu

(303) 913-1139

Mariah Morgan HR Personnel/Office Manager, Northwest Campus

Rural Campus

mpmorgan3@alaska.edu (907) 443-8428
Barb Amarok Campus Director, Northwest

Rural Campus

 bjamarok@alaska.edu (907) 443-8402
Riley von Borstel  ASUAF President Student   rrvonborstel@alaska.edu  
 Aviv Gilbert  

Student 

 megilbert5@alaska.edu  
Kyle Dilliplaine CFOS

Graduate Student

kbdilliplaine@alaska.edu  

 

UAS

Name 

Title

Role

Email

Contact Number

   

DE&I

   
 David Noon  UAS Faculty Alliance President

Faculty

 dhnoon@alaska.edu  (907) 796-6329
Colin Osterhout Web Coordinator, Public and Media Relations   Staff  ctosterhout@alaska.edu  (907) 796-6576
 Kali Spencer UAS Student Body President

Student

 kspencer1@alaska.edu  (907) 796-6325

 

Technical Expertise Resources

Responsible for advising the Project Team at various stages of the project on topics pertinent to their area of expertise. Membership i ncludes representatives from IT, Land Management, Procurement, Financial Systems, Human Resources, Facilities, Risk Services, General Counsel, etc.

Name 

Title

Role

Email

Contact Number

Vickie Gilligan

Director of Financial Systems

SW Financial Systems

vjgilligan@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8068

Wayne Mowery

Associate General Counsel

SW General Counsel

wlmoweryjr@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8080

Nikki Pittman

Chief Audit Executive

SW Internal Audit

nlpittman@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8094

Chelsey Okonek

Office & Business Manager

SW Land Management

cjokonek@alaska.edu

(907) 786-7766

Jeannette Okinczyc

Senior Information Security Officer  SW OIT  jmokinczyc@alaska.edu (907) 474-5347

Steve Meckel

Executive Officer

SW OIT

scmeckel@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8388

Mike Brase

Executive Director, Infrastructure and Cloud Services

SW OIT

mjbrase@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8359

Josh Watts

Customer Support Services Manager

SW OIT

jawatts@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8291

Monique Musick

Manager, Communications & Marketing

SW Public Affairs

mmusick@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8103

Patti Wilson

Claims Manager

SW Risk Services

pjwilson2@alaska.edu

(907) 786-7755

Steve Mullins

Continuity Director and Emergency Planner

SW Risk Services

smmullins@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8349

Brittany Pleau Richardson

SR. Employee Transitions and Benefits Specialist

UA HR

blpleaurichardson@alaska.edu

(907) 786-1452

Danielle Nelson

Labor and Employee Engagement Specialist

UA HR

dnelson15@alaska.edu

(907) 786-0466

Kim Stewart Greinier

Payroll Technician

UA HR

kmstewartgreinier@alaska.edu

(907) 796-6479

Glenn Gambrell

Director of Talent Acquisition

UA HR

gjgambrell@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8211

Sherri Soileau

HR Accountant

UA HR

slsoileau2@alaska.edu

(907) 474-6258

Jess Allard

Personnel Technician

UA HR

jlallard@alaska.edu 

(907) 474-7584

Denise Caissie

Lead Card Manager

UA Procurement

dlcaissie@alaska.edu

(907) 474-7374

Tim Edwards

Director of Safety

UAA EHSRM

tmedwards202@alaska.edu

(907) 786-1335

Heather Swanson

Accessibility and Assistive Technology Specialist

UAA Accessibility

hrswanson@alaska.edu

(907) 786-4451

Holli Yancey

Instructional Design and Technology Director

UAA Accessibility

hayancey@alaska.edu

(907) 264-6258

Elizabeth Hughes-Hageman

UAF Risk Manager

UAF EHSRM

ephugheshageman@alaska.edu

(907) 474-6015

Carol Shafford Ergonomics UAF EHSRM cashafford@alaska.edu  

Michael Sanders

UAF Campus Safety Officer

UAF EHSRM

mdsanders2@alaska.edu

(907) 474-5476

Lisa Piechocki

HR Manager

UAF GI

lrpiechocki@alaska.edu

(907) 474-7194

Kirk Hogenson

Engineering Manager, ASF

UAF 

kahogenson@alaska.edu

(907) 474-7218

Brad Lobland

UAF Space Planner

UAF Facilities Services

balobland@alaska.edu

 

Martha Mason

UAF IT Director

OIT

mjmason@alaska.edu

(907) 450-8310

Terra Preslan

Human Resources coordinator (previously HR personnel manager)

UAF

tlpreslan@alaska.edu

(907) 474-1847

Bridget Thimsen

Previous UAF HR consultant

UAF Facilities Services

bmthimsen@alaska.edu

(907) 474-6265

Lisa Yancey

CRCD Academic and Administrative Affairs Manager

UAF

llyancey@alaska.edu

(907) 474-5459

Benjamin Shier

Interim CIO

UAA ITS

bpshier@alaska.edu

(907) 474-4754

Christopher McConnell

Director of Facilities Planning and Construction.

UAA Facilities

ccmcconnell@alaska.edu

(907) 474-6764

Nathan Leigh

UAS Facilities Director

UAS Facilities

nleigh1@alaska.edu

(907) 796-6487

Cody Bennett

User Services Manager

UAS IT Services

cjbennett@alaska.edu

(907) 796-6116

Jon Lasinski

Business Services Director

UAS Business Services

jlasinski@alaska.edu

(907) 796-6497