Transitions and Recognition

Send us your employee news!

The Transitions section is a popular part of the Statewide Voice, allowing an opportunity to meet new employees, say good bye to parting co-workers and celebrate awards and recognition. Please contact mmusick@alaska.edu with employee news to see it listed in this section.

2018 Statewide Service Awards

SAA president Shiva Hullavarad hosted the 2017 Statewide Service Awards.
Caitlin Kaber Lipka receives a name plate for five years of service.
Brandi Berg receives recognition for 15 years of service.
Jo Knox is recognized for 30 years of service. In lieu of a gift he donated his recognition funds to a music scholarship.
Daisy Saffir was designated as the Outstanding Exempt Employee for 2017.
Ross Boling is awarded the Outstanding Student Employee for 2017.
OIT Video Conferencing Services is awarded the Outstanding Department of 2017.
Laycie Schnekenburger, Jenell Merrifield and Morgan Dufseth display their 10-year service awards.
Staff enjoyed snacking on treats at the service award celebration. Thanks to everyone who attended!
Back to Top