Longevity Awards

Chief Information Technology Officer Karl Kowalski was one of 26 Statewide employees to receive their 5-year anniversary recognition and silver UA nameplate.
Lead analyst programmer Dana Platta receives a UA deskset for her 10-year anniversary recognition, one of 11 employees to reach that milestone.
Jo Knox reached his 25-year anniversary in 2012. He's been through several reorganizations in the (now called) Office of Information Technology during his career. An active singer, he donated his award to a UAF music scholarship fund.
Whenever possible, employee supervisors were called upon to introduce their long-time employees. Here Karl Kowalski intorduces David DeWolfe.
President Gamble asks 30-year employee David DeWolfe about the photographs he had enlarged and framed as his longevity award. DeWolfe has been with OIT since 1982.
President Gamble presents 30-year employee Bev Fonoti with her service award. Fonoti has also been with OIT since 1982.
David DeWolfe hugs his long-time co-worker and friend Bev Fonoti after introducing her for her 30-year anniversary recognition.
Gamble congratulates Sharon Gramstad for her 30-years of service to the university. Gramstad was introduced by her manager Peter Pavey.
Sharon Gramstad shares some words with staff after receiving her 30-year service award.
Andrew Johnston received the 2012 Outstanding Employee award for his hard work and great attitude as lead on implementing web-based timesheets.
Members of OIT Desktop Support received the 2012 Outstanding Department Award for providing great service to the UA community.
James Elieff speaks on behalf of desktop support after accepting the Outstanding Deparment award for 2012.
Back to Top