

DATE: December 13, 2016

TO: Vice President Dan White

FROM: Tara Smith, Chair, Faculty Alliance

RE: Strategic Pathways Nominations: CORRECTED

Thank you for including faculty governance leaders on each of the Phase 3 Strategic Pathways review teams. We appreciate the expanded role of faculty leaders on some of these groups.

The Faculty Alliance offers the following nominations for Phase 3 team membership.

Phase 3 Strategic Pathways Team	AY17 Faculty Alliance Member	Faculty Governance Nominee
Physical & Social Sciences	Sharon Chamard Chris Fallen	Sine Anahita (UAF) Brian Buma (UAS)
Arts & Humanities	Megan Buzby Tara Smith	Brian Cook (UAA) Kevin Krein (UAS)
Mine Training	Debasmita Misra	Robin Gilcrist (UAS)
Finance	Maren Haavig	
Risk Management	Dave Fitzgerald	
Land Management	Orion Lawlor	
Facilities	Lisa Hoferkamp	

As AY17 workloads have already been approved, we understand faculty willing to serve in Phases 2 Implementation and Phase 3 Review Teams will need to have overload assignments or other workload adjustments.