UNIVERSITY of ALASKA

Statewide Administration Assembly

Agenda

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

10:00 a.m.-Noon Fairbanks location: Butrovich 212B Anchorage location: BOB 210 Meeting will be conducted via video conference

- Public participation is welcome.
- Please do not disrupt proceedings when the meeting is in progress.
- Times may be adjusted at the will of the group.

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

<u>Members:</u> Dory Straight, President (2013-2015) Monique Musick, Vice President (2013-2015) Tina Holland, Secretary (2013-2015) Alex Amegashie (2013-2015) Heather Arana (2012-2014) Tanya Coty (2013-2015) Linda Hall (2013-2014) Jeff Holloway (2012-2014) Kathleen Miner, Anchorage (2012-2014) Dana Platta, (2012-2014) Chrystal Warmoth, Anchorage (2013-2015) Britton Anderson, First Alternate (2013-2014) Debra Rimer, Second Alternate (2013-2014)

Staff:

Joseph Altman, Coordinator, System Governance LaNora Tolman, Executive Officer, System Governance

Guests:

Michelle Rizk, Director, Budget Chas St. George, Strategic Direction Coordinator Erika Van Flein, Director, Benefits

UNIVERSITY of ALASKA

Statewide Administration Assembly

2. Safety Minute

3. Adopt Agenda

4. Approve Minutes

- 4.1 June 12, 2013
- 4.2 July 10, 2013

5. President's Report

- 5.1 SAA Voting Members
- 5.2 Staff Alliance Update

6. Public and Guest Comments

7. New Business

7.1 Budget – Michelle Rizk

8. Continuing Business

- 8.1 SAA Goals and Metrics
- 8.2 Performance Evaluation
- 8.3 Smoke-Free/Tobacco-Free Campuses
- 8.4 Staff Make Students Count and Staff Service Awards set deadlines

9. Fairbanks Issues

- 9.1 Construction
- 9.2 Pergola
- 9.3 Other Fairbanks Issues

10. Anchorage Issues

11. Human Resources Issues

- 11.1 Health Care Erika Van Flein
 - 11.1.1 Staff Health Care Committee
 - 11.1.2 Joint Health Care Committee
- 11.2 Other

12. SDI

12.1 SDI Update - Chas St. George

13. Agenda items for next meeting

14. Closing Comments

15. Adjourn

Attachment 4.1 Attachment 4.2