

Statewide Administration Assembly Agenda

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

10:00 a.m. – Noon

Meeting conducted via video conferencing
1-800-893-8850 PIN# 6484987

For room locations see website:

www.alaska.edu/governance

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

Members:

Dory Straight, President (2013-2015)

Monique Musick, Vice President (2013-2015)

Tina Holland, Secretary (2013-2015)

Alex Amegashie (2013-2015)

Britton Anderson (2014-2016)

Tanya Coty (2014-2016)

Linda Hall (2014-2016)

Buffy Kuiper (2014-2016)

Tom Langdon (2014-2016)

Kathleen Miner, Anchorage (2014-2016)

Chrystal Warmoth, Anchorage (2013-2015)

Christi Eickholt, First Alternate (2014-2015)

Karesa Kramer, Second Alternate (2014-2015)

Staff:

Joseph Altman, Coordinator, System Governance LaNora Tolman, Executive Officer, System Governance

2. Safety Minute

3. Adopt Agenda

4. Approve Minutes

Attachments

- 4.1 May 14, 2014
- 4.2 June 11, 2014

5. President's Report

- 6. Staff Alliance Update
- 7. Public and Guest Comments
- 8. Hotline Update
- 9. Human Resources Issues
 - 9.1 Furlough Policy Update
 - 9.2 Staff Health Care Committee and Joint Health Care Committee
 - 9.3 Other
- 10. Discussion/Vote on UAF Compensation Resolutions
- 11. Continuing Business
 - 11.1 "Handling Change" Discussion
 - 11.2 Design of Brochure/Website for Point of Reference
 - 11.3 Code of Ethics
 - 11.4 SAA Goals and Metrics
 - 11.5 Water Station Sub-Committee Update
- 12. New Business
 - 12.1 Constitution and Bylaws Revision Discussion
- 13. Anchorage Issues
- 14. Fairbanks Issues
- 15. Agenda items for next meeting
- 16. Closing Comments
- 17. Adjourn