

Statewide Administration Assembly Agenda

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

10:00 a.m. – Noon
Via Google Hangout
To call in with audio only: 1-855-280-1855
For room locations see website:
www.alaska.edu/governance

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

Members:

Dory Straight, President (2013-2015)

Monique Musick, Vice President (2013-2015)

Tina Holland (2013-2015)

Alex Amegashie (2013-2015)

Britton Anderson (2014-2016)

Tanya Coty (2014-2016)

Linda Hall, Secretary (2014-2016)

Buffy Kuiper (2014-2016)

Tom Langdon (2014-2016)

Kathleen Miner, Anchorage (2014-2016)

Chrystal Warmoth, Anchorage (2013-2015)

Christi Eickholt, First Alternate (2014-2015)

Karesa Kramer, Second Alternate (2014-2015)

Staff:

Joseph Altman, Coordinator, System Governance

LaNora Tolman, Executive Officer, System Governance

Guests:

Chris Christensen, Associate Vice President for State Relations

Mike O'Brien, Associate General Counsel

Michelle Rizk, Associate Vice President, Budget

2. Safety Minute

3. Adopt Agenda

4. Approve Minutes

4.1 January 14, 2015 Minutes

- 5. President's Report
- **6.** Staff Alliance Update
- 7. Public and Guest Comments
- **8. Budget and Legislative Report** Michelle Rizk and Chris Christensen
- 9. **Title IX Responsible Employee Designation** Mike O'Brien
- 10. Proposed Changes to R04.07.110, Layoff, Recall and Release Erik Seastadt
- 11. Cost Saving Initiatives Forum Briefing
- 12. Human Resources Issues
 - 12.1 Staff Health Care Committee
 - 12.2 Joint Health Care Committee
 - 12.3 Other
- 13. Staff Make Students Count
- 14. SAA Elections
- 15. Continuing Business
 - 15.1 Service Awards
 - 15.2 Committee Updates
- 16. Anchorage Issues
- 17. Fairbanks Issues
- 18. Agenda items for next meeting
- 19. Closing Comments
- 20. Adjourn