Faculty Alliance 2025 Yukon Drive P.O. Box 757780 Fairbanks, AK 99775



208D Butrovich Building (907) 450-8042 ua-sygov-faculty@lists.alaska.edu alaska.edu/governance/faculty-alliance/

DATE:	February 11, 2019
TO:	James R. Johnsen, President
FROM:	Chris Fallen, Chair, Faculty Alliance
CC:	Paul Layer, Vice President for Academics, Students and Research
RE:	Alliance nominations of faculty to serve on UA System Councils

Faculty Alliance nominates the following faculty to UA Systemwide Councils and Subgroups so that the faculty may be formally invited to participate in the councils for AY2019-2020 and incorporated into their workloads. Faculty Alliance requests that financial support be included if work on the councils is expected during the summer when the faculty are off contract or do not have support for summer service in their workload.

Business Council:

Gordon WIlliams (UAF, giwilliams@alaska.edu)

Community Campus Directors Council:

Scott Downing (UAA, <u>smdowning@alaska.edu</u>) Julie (JAK) Maier (UAF, <u>jamaier@alaska.edu</u>)

Development and Alumni Council:

Rajive Ganguli (UAF, rganguli@alaska.edu)

e-Learning (subgroup of the Academic Council):

Veronica Howard (UAA, <u>vjhoward@alaska.edu</u>) Steffi Ickert-Bond (UAF, <u>smickertbond@alaska.edu</u>) Ye Chen (UAS, <u>ychen16@alaska.edu</u>)

Facilities (subgroup of the Business Council):

Stefanos Folias (UAA, <u>sfolias@alaska.edu</u>) Lisa Hoferkamp (UAS, <u>lahoferkamp@alaska.edu</u>)

HR Council:

Larry Foster (UAA, <u>lmfoster@alaska.edu</u>) Charla Brown (UAS, <u>cabrown12@alaska.edu</u>)

Institutional Research Council:

Colleen Ianuzzi (UAS, clianuzziZ@alaska.edu)

IT Council: Rick McDonald (UAF, <u>ramcdonald@alaska.edu</u>)

Research Council: Nathaniel Hicks (UAA, <u>nkhicks@alaska.edu</u>) Andy Seitz (UAF, <u>acseitz@alaska.edu</u>) Eran Hood (UAS, <u>ewhood@alaska.edu</u>)

Student Services Council:

Jill Dumesnil (UAS, jadumesnil@alaska.edu)

University Relations Council: David Noon (UAS, <u>dhnoon@alaska.edu</u>)