Faculty Alliance 2025 Yukon Drive P.O. Box 757780 Fairbanks, AK 99775



208D Butrovich Building (907) 450-8042 ua-sygov-faculty@lists.alaska.edu alaska.edu/governance/faculty-alliance/

## **Faculty Alliance**

## **Resolution 2023-0—3**

Whereas Dr. Dewees has served as a very active and diligent participant in shared governance matters at all levels of the university system; And,

Whereas Dr. Dewees critically envisioned the financial and operational efficiencies that could make the University system lean, agile, and adaptable to the changing landscape in Alaska's higher education; And,

Whereas Dr. Dewees advocated every step of the way for students in the UA system, And,

Whereas Dr. Dewees had an unrelenting commitment to ethics and a more efficient system of administrative engagement;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT THE UNIVERSITY OF ALASKA FACULTY ALLIANCE RECOGNIZES AND HONORS THE CONTRIBUTIONS OF DR. ANDREA DEWEES AND HER COMMITMENT TO THE FACULTY OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ALASKA SYSTEM.

The UA Faculty Alliance approved this resolution on May 12, 2023.

Jennifer Ward

Jennifer Ward

Chair, Faculty Alliance