Voice

Legislative Contacts for CSSB 176

Call to Action on the Committee Substitute (CS) for SB 176

Oppose the bill allowing concealed carry on UA campuses, including in the student dorms!

Contact your Legislator:

Enter your address at “Find your legislators” at http://w3.legis.state.ak.us/index.php Send a message to your senator and representative for your district.

Recommended contacts for CSSB 176:
    Senator.Charlie.Huggins@akleg.gov - Senate President, Wasilla
    Representative.Mike.Chenault@akleg.gov - House Speaker, (R) Nikiski


Senate Finance:
    Senator.Pete.Kelly@akleg.gov - co-chair
    Senator.Kevin.Meyer@akleg.gov -co-chair
    Senator.Anna.Fairclough@akleg.gov - vice-chair
    Senator.Mike.Dunleavy@akleg.gov
    Senator.Click.Bishop@akleg.gov
    Senator.Donny.Olson@akleg.gov - also on Judiciary
    Senator.Lyman.Hoffman@akleg.gov

Fairbanks:

Senator.John.Coghill@akleg.gov - bill sponsor
    Senator.Pete.Kelly@akleg.gov   - also on Finance
    Senator.Click.Bishop@akleg.gov   - Fairbanks - also on Finance
    Representative.Scott.Kawasaki@akleg.gov 
    Representative.Doug.Isaacson@akleg.gov
    Representative.Steve.Thompson@akleg.gov
    Representative.David.Guttenberg@akleg.gov
    Representative.Tammi.Wilson@akleg.gov
    Representative.Pete.Higgins@akleg.gov

Juneau:
    Senator.Dennis.Egan@akleg.gov
    Representative.Sam.Kito.III@akleg.gov
    Representative.Cathy.Munoz@akleg.gov

Anchorage:
    Senator.Berta.Gardner@akleg.gov
    Senator.Hollis.French@akleg.gov
    Senator.Fred.Dyson@akleg.gov  - also on Judiciary
    Senator.Bill.Wielechowski@akleg.gov   - also on Judiciary
    Senator.Johnny.Ellis@akleg.gov
    Senator.Anna.Fairclough@akleg.gov - Vice-Chair Finance
    Senator.Kevin.Meyer@akleg.gov -Co-Chair Finance
    Senator.Lesil.McGuire@akleg.gov - Vice-Chair Judiciary
    Senator.Cathy.Giessel@akleg.gov

    Representative.Dan.Saddler@akleg.gov
    Representative.Lora.Reinbold@akleg.gov
    Representative.Mike.Hawker@akleg.gov
    Representative.Bill.Stoltze@akleg.gov
    Representative.Gabrielle.LeDoux@akleg.gov
    Representative.Max.Gruenberg@akleg.gov
    Representative.Andy.Josephson@akleg.gov
    Representative.Harriet.Drummond@akleg.gov
    Representative.Geran.Tarr@akleg.gov
    Representative.Les.Gara@akleg.gov
    Representative.Lindsey.Holmes@akleg.gov
    Representative.Mia.Costello@akleg.gov
    Representative.Craig.Johnson@akleg.gov
    Representative.Chris.Tuck@akleg.gov
    Representative.Bob.Lynn@akleg.gov
    Representative.Charisse.Millett@akleg.gov
    Representative.Lance.Pruitt@akleg.gov

Helpful resources:

Link to UA briefing sheet:
http://www.alaska.edu/files/state/SB-176-3-20-14-Final.pdf

Link to UA President Pat Gamble’s guest opinion on the bill:
http://www.adn.com/2014/03/15/3375516/compass-logic-reality-say-guns.html?sp=/99/328/640/646/

Back to Top