Old Course Removal
UA Blackboard Learn Old Course Removal Process
The Office of Information Technology announces a cleanup effort that will delete older UA Blackboard Learn courses to free up resources on the Blackboard Learn system. The system capacity allows courses to be kept in the production Blackboard Learn system for 2 years (2015 and 2016).
What happened to older courses?
Starting January 5th, 2014, courses older than November 8th, 2011 (prior to Spring Semester 2012) were deleted and purged from the system forever.
How do I keep a copy of a course older than Spring 2015?
Starting January 2018, courses prior to Spring 2015 will be removed. If you would like to keep a copy of a course that is older than Spring 2015, you need to take action and export or archive the course . A tutorial on archiving and exporting a course is available to assist you.
What should I do if I need to keep an older course active?