Old Course Removal
UAF Blackboard Learn Old Course Removal Process
The Office of Information Technology announces a cleanup effort that will delete older Blackboard Learn courses to free up resources on the Blackboard Learn system. The system capacity allows courses to be kept in the production Blackboard Learn system for 2 years (2014 and 2015).
When will this happen next?
Starting June 15, 2016, courses created prior to Fall 2014 (Summer 2013 and before) will be deleted and purged from the system forever.
How do I keep a copy of a course created before Fall 2014?
If you would like to keep a copy of a course that was created before Fall 2014 (Summer 2013 and before), you need to take action and export or archive the course . A tutorial on archiving and exporting a course is available to assist you.