Office of Information Technology

Distributed Technicians

Distributed technicians, located at departments, units and rural sites of the University of Alaska Fairbanks campus, are partners with the Office of Information Technology for the purpose of utilizing Microsoft software distributed under the Microsoft Licensing Agreement for use by UAF faculty and staff.

Distributed technicians are recognized by means of a signed service level agreement that is updated each fiscal year.

The current recognized distributed technicians are:

Department, Unit or College Name Email

Supervisor

Facilities Services Alfred Karge akarge@fs.uaf.edu Jo Ann Stagno
Center for Distance Education Allan Lee Mesina allan.mesina@uaf.edu Curt Madison
Advancement Services & Development Allison Carter allison.carter@uaf.edu Judyth Wier (Assoc Vice Chancellor of Development)
Grants & Contracts Administration Alyssa J. Moehle ajmoehle@alaska.edu Maggie Griscavage
Geology & Geophysics Bill Witte fnwkw@uaf.edu

Bernie Coakley

Computer Science Brian Hay brian.hay@uaf.edu Joan Braddock
Interior-Aleutians Campus Bryan Uher fnbmu@uaf.edu Clara Johnson
Alaska Sea Grant Carol Kaynor carol.kaynor@uaf.edu Michele Frandsen
Center for Distance Education Chris Lott chris.lott@uaf.edu Curt Madison
Alaska Sea Grant (a division of SFOS) Dave Partee partee@sfos.uaf.edu Kurt Byers
TVCC David Mattice fnddm@uaf.edu
ARSC Oralee Nudson onudson@alaska.edu Liam Forbes
SNAP (Scenarios Network for Alaska Planning) Dustin Rice dustin@alaska.edu Scott Rupp
IAB Ed Debevec fnemd@uaf.edu TBA
ARSC Brandon Becker bpbecker@alaska.edu Liam Forbes
Marketing and Communications Amber Fath amber.fath@uaf.edu Susan Gibson
School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences Gary Newman gary@alaska.edu Greg Simpson
Enginerring Gary Porter gary@tech.engr.uaf.edu Doug Goerin (Dean of CEM)
Procurement & Contract Services (includes TVCC) Helen Connor fnhec@uaf.edu John Hebard
TVCC Ivan Gallagher fnibg@uaf.edu Richard Caulfield
OIT Desktop Support James A. Elieff II James.elieff@alaska.edu Karl Kowalski
International Arctic Research Center James Long jlong@iarc.uaf.edu Larry Hinzman
Institute of Arctic Biology - Bonanza Creek LTER Jason Downing fnjpd1@uaf.edu A.D. McGuire
Cooperative Extension Svc Jeff Fay jeff.fay@uaf.edu Juella Sparks
UAF Kuskokwim Campus - Bethel Jerry Domnick jerryd@bethel.uaf.edu Heidi Simmons (administrative supervisor)
GI/IARC Jesse Atencio jesse@gi.alaska.edu Bill Anker
UAF-Bristol Bay Campus Jim Jones bnjrj@uaf.edu Dr. Debbie Mclean
Facility Services Jo Ann Stagno jstagno@fs.uaf.edu
IAB Jock Irons fnjgi@uaf.edu TBA
Northwest Campus/UAF Joe Mason nfgjm@uaf.edu Lee Haugen, SWC Director
School of Fisheries John Haverlack jehaverlack@alaska.edu Jennifer Harris
Chemistry John Keller jwkeller@alaska.edu Bill Simpson
Life Science Informatics Jonathan B. Horen horen@alaska.edu Rebecca Koskela
Journalism Joshua Jason Lazarus fnjjl@uaf.edu, fyjbtech@uaf.edu Charles Mason
Cooperative Extension Svc Juella Sparks fnjs@uaf.edu Pete Pinney
Facilities Services Karl Bergman kbergman@fs.uaf.edu Jo Ann Stagno, Division Manager
TVCC Kathy Ferrell fnkdf@uaf.edu Richard Caulfield
Water & Environmentall Research Venter, Institute of Northern engineering Ken Irving fnkci@uaf.edu Doug Kane
Police/Dispatch Laurii Woodruff llwoodruff@alaska.edu Sean McGee
KUAC TV/FM Mark D. Anderson mark@kuac.org Keith Martin
Rasmuson Library Mark Morlino fnmrm@uaf.edu Yi Yu
School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences Mark Vallarino

markv@ims.uaf.edu

Greg Simpson
GI/IARC Matt Barkdull mattb@iarc.uaf.edu
Business Office (FBO) Matt Seymour fnmjs1@uaf.edu Cheryl Plowman
Advancement Services/Development Kim McFadden fnknt@uaf.edu Allison Carter
College of Engineering and Mines Michael Wilson michael.wilson@alaska.edu Linda Ilgenfritz
Disability Services Nocholas Sanders nesanders@alsaka.edu Mary Mathews
Facilties Services Nicki Tabb vtabb@fs.uaf.edu Jo Ann Stagno, Division Manager
Auxiliary Services i.e. PolarExpress, UAF Bookstore, UAF Tech Ole Seim fnoes@uaf.edu Robert Holden
College of Engineering and Mines Paul Brown fnpkb@uaf.edu Dean Doug Goering
Fisheries Industrial Technology Center (SFOS) Stephen Bodnar sbodnar@sfos.uaf.edu Murat Balaban
School of Natural Resources & Agricultural Sciences Steve Peterson fnslp2@uaf.edu Dave Verbyla
SFOS (AOOS) Steve Sweet sweet@sfos.uaf.edu Rob Cermak
Seward Marine Center Steven Hartz fnsjh@uaf.edu Dan Oliver
UAF Chukchi Campus susan Warner susan.warner@uaf.edu Lincoln Saito
Alaska Satellite Facility Tom Doran tpdoran2@alaska.edu Seth Delisle
College of Engineering and Mines Thomas McCarty fntrm@uaf.edu Dean
Facilities Services IT Michael Young myoung@fs.uaf.edu Alfred Karge
GI - Computing & Design Services Tom Burton tom.burton@gi.alaska.edu Bill Anker
Computer Science Jason Weed jrweed3@alaska.edu Brian Hay
Back to Top