Alaska State Committee on Research (SCoR) Members:

Mark Hamiliton (Co-Chair)
President, University of Alaska
sypres@alaska.edu

Sean Parnell (Co-Chair)
Lieutenant Governor
State of Alaska
sean_parnell@gov.state.ak.us

Craig Dorman (Vice-Chair)
Vice President of Academic Affairs and Research, University of Alaska
craig.dorman@alaska.edu

Brian M. Barnes
Director, Institute of Arctic Biology
Professor of Biology
University of Alaska Fairbanks
ffbmb@uaf.edu

George J. Cannelos
Federal Co-Chair, Denali Commission
gcannelos@denali.gov

Douglas Causey
Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies
University of Alaska Anchorage
dcausey@uaa.alaska.edu

George M. Happ
Project Director, Alaska EPSCoR
P rogram Director, INBRE
Research Professor,
Institute of Arctic Biology
University of Alaska Fairbanks
george.happ@alaska.edu

Jack Hbert
President/CEO
Cold Climate Housing Research Center
jack@cchrc.org

Pete Kelly
Director of State Relations
University of Alaska
pete.kelly@alaska.edu

Gail Marshall
Phoenix Food Consulting, Ltd.
phoenixak2000@gci.net

Walter Parker
Chair, Circumpolar Infrastructure Task Force of the Arctic Council
wbparker@gci.net

Clarence Pautzke
Executive Director, North Pacific Research Board
cpautzke@nprb.org

Karen Perdue
Associate Vice President
Statewide Health Programs
University of Alaska System
karen.perdue@alaska.edu

Karen Schmitt
Vice Provost for Research
Dean, Schools of Management and Career Education
University of Alaska Southeast
karen.schmitt@uas.alaska.edu

Peter P. Schweitzer
Project Director Designate, Alaska EPSCoR
Professor, Department of Anthropology
University of Alaska Fairbanks
ffpps@uaf.edu

Virgil (Buck) Sharpton
Vice Chancellor for Research
Director, Geographic Information Network of Alaska
President's Professor of Remote Sensing
University of Alaska Fairbanks
buck.sharpton@uaf.edu

Gary Stevens
Alaska State Senator, District R
senator_gary_stevens@legis.state.ak.us

Lee Williams
Vice-President for Research
University of Oklahoma
lwilliams@ou.edu

New members from the 25th Alaska State Legislature

Gene Therriault
Alaska State Senator, District F
senator_gene_therriault@legis.state.ak.us

Bill Wielechowski
Alaska State Senator, District J
senator_bill_wielechowski@legis.state.ak.us

Beth Kerttula
Alaska State Representative, District 3
representative_beth_kerttula@legis.state.ak.us

Ralph Samuels
Alaska State Representative, District 29
representative_ralph_samuels@legis.state.ak.us

Back to Top