Alaska EPSCoR
Alaska EPSCoR
Alaska EPSCoR

Alaska EPSCoR
PO Box 757010
208 West Ridge Research Building
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Fairbanks, AK  USA

phone: 907.474.5895

About Us

The Experimental Program to Stimulate competitive Research (EPSCoR) is a nationwide research funding program administered by the National Science Foundation. The mission of EPSCoR is to help the NSF reach its goal "to strengthen research and education in science and engineering throughout the United States and to avoid undue concentration of such research and education."

States and territories which in recent years have received less than 0.75% of the NSF's total national funding are eligible for EPSCoR funding. In 2013 31 states and territories met this criteria.

EPSCoR State Web Sites

Missouri EPSCoR Iowa EPSCoR Alaska EPSCoR Kentucky EPSCoR Louisiana EPSCoR Oklahoma EPSCoR Arkansas EPSCoR Maine EPSCoR Vermont EPSCoR Rhode Island EPSCoR West Virginia EPSCoR Delaware EPSCoR Puerto Rico EPSCoR US Virgin Islands EPSCoR Guam EPSCoR South Dakota Idaho EPSCoR Nevada EPSCoR Montana EPSCoR Wyoming EPSCoR Utah EPSCoR South Dakota EPSCoR New Mexico EPSCoR Nebraska EPSCoR Kansas EPSCoR Mississippi EPSCoR Alabama EPSCoR Tennessee EPSCoR South Carolina EPSCoR New Hampshire EPSCoR Hawaii EPSCoR
  Alabama   Alaska   Arkansas  
  Delaware   Guam   Hawaii  
  Idaho   Iowa   Kansas  
  Kentucky   Louisiana   Maine  
  Mississippi   Missouri   Montana  
  Nebraska   Nevada   New Hampshire  
  New Mexico   North Dakota   Oklahoma  
  Puerto Rico   Rhode Island   South Carolina  
  South Dakota   Tennessee   U.S. Virgin Islands  
  Utah   Vermont   West Virginia  

Statistical Profiles of all states from the National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics